cartnomad.blogg.se

Warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation
Warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation













warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation

When I discovered aa-wargames on eBay I went absolutely hog wild.

warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation

This may sound obvious, but it is easy to get lost in this hobby. While I make no pretensions about my tactical acumen, I do think it would be beneficial to members on this Wiki to lay out basic army building lists for the new Dark Imperium.ġ) Pick an army. Now that I understand army lists, it has become easier to field an army that has a fighting chance against most opponents of similar lists/points level. However, I believe that by understanding an army list, it helps focus your efforts (and monetary expenses) as you grow your army. Which is an awesome feature and a step in the right direction for GW. So why even do army lists? Open play allows any player to bring anything that they want and play with it. I didn't reenter the tabletop game until, to be quite frank, the 8th edition.

#Warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation how to#

I picked the units that I thought were cool and played them, having no idea how to organize an army or make sure it synergizes. In retrospect, it is very obvious why it happened. I couldn't understand at the time why my army was so terrible (insert joke about the Tau here). Needless to say, my Tau were absolutely wrecked. He ran a Necron army with a Necron Overlord, two sqads of Necron Warriors, and a squad of Flayed ones. Flash forward through some terrible paint jobs, and I finally got my army on a table against a real opponent. I was a big Tau guy back then, so I saved as much money as I could and went out and bought a Codex, two Fire Warrior teams, one Vespid Stingwing squad thingy, and a Kroot Shaper. My entry into this hobby came when I was in 7th grade 10 years ago.

  • 1 Building an Army List for 8th Editionĭo you really love the lore of the Warhammer 40k universe but shy away from the tabletop game because you have no idea whats going on? Or where to start? Or how to do anything? I know I certainly did.














  • Warhammer 40k 8th edition rules compleation